Service Awards

Our division gives out awards for scholarly contributions and an award to a particularly well-accomplished scholar in our field. These are featured in the sub sections of this website. In addition, our division also depends on the work and dedication of our members that make the AoM OSCM meeting a great conference each year. Our reviewers are essential for deliverying a high-quality program and the scholars serving on our executive committee are instrumental in making the meeting happen each your. This year, we awarded the following persons for their excellent reviewers and distinguished service to the OSCM division:

2023 Best Reviewer Award

Remi Charpin,  HEC Montreal
Richard Miller, University of Dallas
Finn Petersen, University of Minnesota
Ramin Sepehrirad, Washington State University
Junhao Yu, North Carolina State University

2023 Distinguished Service to OSCM Division

Sean Handley, University of South Carolina 

"The Executive Board of the Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) Division would like to recognize Sean Handley for his outstanding leadership at the Academy of Management. Sean has made contributions to the AOM-OSCM Division in many ways over the last several years. He served as Program Chair in 2020, during the initial and most challenging year of the pandemic, in which he developed an entire program for an in-person conference then with little time to spare redeveloped the entire program for an online experience. As Division Chair in 2022, he led our 5-year strategic review and membership survey, which created new volunteer opportunities for our members and formalization of our governance structure with a new set of bylaws. Sean's proactive efforts and leadership were crucial in successfully launching and overseeing the new regional ambassador program, which has significantly expanded the organization's global outreach and engagement with members from diverse backgrounds and regions, and offered a way for our members to interact throughout the year. Sean’s commitment to the OSCM Division is readily apparent to all, and we are a better division due to his service.

We sincerely thank Sean for his leadership and contributions to our community!

Stephanie Eckerd 
2023 Past Division Chair

Past Distinguished Service Award Winner

2022     Rachna Shah, University of Minnesota

2021     David Cantor, Iowa State University